A fresh new look

It was a thing I long wanted to do, and finally this Saturday was the day! I got my hair straightened. Anushka L’Oreal Unisex Salon in T.Nagar offers the best hair care services in the city, and since it was a matter of dear hair, I simply wanted the best. Their ‘Extenso’ treatment, a form of chemical and thermal straightening goes soft on hair compared to the much stronger hair rebonding process. However, straightened hair requires a good deal of care and conditioning, and so, if you are not really into it, I’d advice not to go for it.

Anushka is an L’Oreal collaboration in Chennai. Shibani Vasundaran, who runs the salon goes round all the time checking things up.

The ambience in Anushka was quite amicable, and the staffs were friendly. The service they offer is comparable to the best in the field. The whole process took about 3 hours, and the final outcome was definitely worth the time and money spent. Hair freaks like me will sure love this place. It has given a sharp look to my face, and I love the change🙂

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Padmakishore  On November 20, 2006 at 2:43 pm

    You didnt go to that tamil bliggers meet then?

  • Deepak  On November 20, 2006 at 8:49 pm

    No Kishore. I had personal work. Did not get the time. But last week had been to Orkut food guide meet😉

  • Nisha  On May 18, 2008 at 3:36 pm

    Hey,the hairstyle looks fab!
    I was wanting to do the Xtenso thing for a long time and now I want to give it a try.How much does it range from?

  • d4dpak  On May 20, 2008 at 9:48 am

    Thanks…
    It costed 4500 bucks then… at anushka in chennai… could get it done for less also…

Leave a Reply

