Lalbagh Flower Show 2009

  • The Annual Independence Day Flower Show in Lalbagh, Bangalore was held from August 7, 2009.
  • This was the first ever flower show I attended, and it was very interesting.
  • I do not have a macro lens, so managed the shots with my 70-300mm VR telephoto zoom. (Emphasizes the need to get one soon).

Lalbagh Flower Show 2009

Lalbagh Flower Show 2009

Lalbagh Flower Show 2009

Lalbagh Flower Show 2009

Lalbagh Flower Show 2009

Lalbagh Flower Show 2009

Lalbagh Flower Show 2009

Lalbagh Flower Show 2009

Lalbagh Flower Show 2009

Collage of colors

And this is an image of a frog in my garden…🙂

Frog at home

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • dhivya  On September 4, 2009 at 7:14 pm

    wow those are some amazing pictures- great job! This is the lalbagh I remember.

  • dhivya  On September 4, 2009 at 7:15 pm

    oops I meant to say this is NOT the lalbagh I remember

  • Deepak  On September 4, 2009 at 7:31 pm

    Thanks Dhivya.
    After the show (actually by the end of the show), these flowers anyways become history!😦

  • MM  On September 30, 2009 at 8:32 am

    very nice pictures, here are some of my captures…

    http://minmaxmim.blogspot.com/2009/08/flower-enthusiast-or-macro-photographer.html

    Lalbagh was awesome…

  • Luke  On December 12, 2009 at 2:01 am

    I had fun reading this post. I need to learn more on this subject.. Thank you for writing this great post.. Anyway, I am gonna subscribe to your rss feed and I hope you write great articles again soon.

  • kadhir  On December 12, 2009 at 1:48 pm

    The pics are great…

  • seetaram  On August 19, 2010 at 6:40 pm

    amazing is not a word to explain… I really wonder how you have taken these photos. I want to learn photography. Bought a new Cannon IXUS model and trying to capture photos.

Leave a Reply

